Social Recreation-Older Adult

 
 

Bridge

Come out and join our friendly group of Duplicate bridge players. A valid WECCA Room Usage Card is required. Drop-in fee is $0.50 or $5/ 10 tickets. If you are a new participant and require a partner, please call Judy at 604.669.8872.

Tue Sep 3-Dec 16 1:00-4:00pm
Wed Sep 4-Dec17 6:30-9:00pm
Thu Sep 5-Dec 18 1:00-4:00pm
Fri Sep 6-Dec 19 6:15-8:45pm

234976
Bidwell Room

Cribbage

Cribbage, or crib, is a card game that involves forming combinations of cards for which points are scored, and playing those cards in an order also gains points. Come out and play with a social group of older adults.

Fri Sep 6-Nov 29 1:00pm-3:00pm
234983 Free
Bidwell Room

Be Well

“Be Well” offers those 55+ in the West End a free weekly drop-in program where, in a happy social atmosphere, blood pressure checks, fitness breaks, and seminars on a variety of wellness topics are offered. Monthly schedules are available at the West End Community Centre.

Instructor: Lanzer Permalino

Wed Sep 11-Dec 18 1:00-3:30pm
234981 Free

Bidwell Room

Vancouver Prime Timers

Founded in 1990, the Vancouver Prime Timers provides mature gay and bisexual men with opportunities to come together in a supportive atmosphere to enjoy a varied program of social, educational, cultural, and recreational activities. Contact PrimeTimersVancouverCanada@gmail.com for more information.

Sun Sep 8 1:30-4:00pm
Sun Oct 13 1:30-4:00pm
Sun Nov 10 1:30-4:00pm

Denman Room

West End Darkroom – Group Program

Everyone 19+ years of age welcome. The darkroom is available during regular WECC hours for West End Darkroom members use. Please visit www.westenddarkroom.ca for more information about club membership.

Thu Sep 26 7:00-8:30pm
Sat Oct 26 2:00-3:30pm
Thu Nov 28 7:00-8:30pm

Darkroom

 

Reserve Your Spot Today

 

« Pottery Classes | Sports - Older Adults »